Testimonials from some events / weddings I have catered for…

If you have hired me to cater for your event or wedding, either a BBQ or Hog Roast, or if you have attended an event or wedding I have catered for in or around Dorset – Bournemouth or Poole where I have provided the hog roast or BBQ, then I would love for you to leave me some feedback – please do so by emailing me or like and leave a comment on my Facebook Page: facebook.com/LucysBBQsAndHogRoasts

I’m so lucky to have even more lovely feedback, it means a lot, thank you very much. 

    positive review  Sorry about the late review Lucy…. We got married on the 3rd August this year and Lucy catered, we had a BBQ. It was amazing. All of our guests were so delighted with the food! I ate mine straight out the fridge at 1am and it was still lovely!! 😅 Thank you so much Lucy. Love Mr and Mrs Merrick Xxxx

    thumb Cheryl Merrick
    September 28, 2019

    positive review  What a fanatic day, thank u for making our wedding so special. I have been taking to all my guests and they have all said the same thing. Omg the bbq was outstanding which it really was. Even my uncle and auntie who don’t eat bbq loved it in particular the burgers lol. Thank you so much for making our day so so special and for just being the nicest people. We can’t wait to come down to the shop and buy some more of the stunning sausages and burger I have a order from my mum already 😂. Lots of love Sophie and Luke xxx

    thumb Sophie ONeill
    September 24, 2019

    positive review  A perfect hog roast in every way. Lucy had thought of everything so I got to enjoy my party too! Amazingly delicious food and plenty of it. Thoroughly recommend. Thank you! Liz

    thumb Elizabeth Knight
    August 11, 2019

    positive review  Thank you Thank you Thank you to Lucy and her team for the amazing effort of creating such great memories for our 40th Birthday party. The Hog Roast was truly out of this world, everyone enjoyed it immensely. Working in that heat, hats of to you both ladies! Lucy was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her. Would highly recommend Lucy’ BBQ & Hog Roasts to anybody thinking of having an event. You get 5 out of 5 from me ladies! 🙂 Loved having you here!

    thumb Rebecca Colbourn
    July 9, 2019

    positive review  We asked Lucy to do the catering for our 50th wedding anniversary this weekend. I must say it exceeded all of our expectations. Zoe and Dan arrived at exactly the time they were supposed to. The food was first class absolutely superb. Plenty of food to go round, nobody went hungry. Fresh food, nice and hot, perfect in every way. All the guests were very impressed and I have given Lucy’s details to some of them. The weather was great as well ideal for our outdoor event. This anniversary only comes round once in our lifetime and Lucy and her team removed all the stress and hard work for us so we could concentrate on the others things going on. Zoe and Dan were the perfect team very helpful in many ways. They arrived with no fuss and when they had finished the remaining food was wrapped and covered to be consumed at a later time. When it came to clear away again no fuss just cleared everything with no fuss. I would thoroughly recommend Lucy to all and sundry and hopefully will use her again should another function arise. Excellent all round and very good value.TOP MARKS Brian and Marion Southgate

    thumb Brian Southgate
    July 7, 2019

    positive review  I would recommend Lucy over and over again, she was such a lovely professional lady which all my guests could not stop talking about the food because it was so amazing. Not a single person had anything bad to say which made our day so much better! Thank you so much Lucy!

    thumb Elizabeth Swan
    June 16, 2019

    positive review  amazing!!! lovely lady!!!

    thumb Lisa Lovetoparty Ryan
    May 10, 2019

    positive review  Lucy catered my 40th birthday and it was amazing. Easily the best crackling any of us have ever had. All the food was brilliant, plenty of it and Lucy was very easy and professional to deal with. 10/10. Thank you

    thumb Brad Young
    March 11, 2019

    positive review  Had one of these beauty’s at hubby’s work do. Defo would have again. Yum!!

    thumb Alaina Lovell
    November 28, 2018

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic service from Lucy’s Hog Roasts and BBQ. We had nothing but incredible feedback and compliments about Lucy’s food at our staff party. Booking was easy, Lucy was on time and everything was done/ provided for you, all you had to do was have your plate loaded with the most delicious food – hog roast and 4 different salads! Even all cutlery, plates and serviettes were included. Our portions were huge!!! and there was plenty left over for seconds or to take home afterwards if you wished. Lucy packed up and cleared away as though she had never been there! Would highly recommend Lucy, the food and the service to anyone wanting a caterer to take care of any event, and I will certainly be using her again in the future – 5 stars!! Thank you so much Lucy!

    thumb Lauren Nerissa Cooper
    September 17, 2018

    5 star review  Wonderful service with a smile – Perfect, delicious BBQ that my birthday guests showered with compliments over and over again – fantastic burger, sausage and chicken with all the trimmings and beautiful array of tasty salads – and Lucy took care of my gluten free needs, my veggie friends and my garlic free friend as well. She brought round extras to everyone and put the extra salads in my fridge and then tiptoed away, dismantling everything unobtrusively, and she was gone – and the party carried on well into the night! Thank you Lucy and Dan ( and James the butcher P.J. Jones!). Finishing as I started – Wonderful !

    thumb Jenny Pipe
    September 17, 2018

    positive review  So sorry it has taken me so long to send this note but I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for everything. I am so glad that you catered our wedding! The hog roast was absolutely delicious and everyone raved about how moist and succulent the hog roast was; the crackling was to die for. Your personal touch and amazing food made our special day perfect. I wanted to convey our deepest thank you from the bottom of our hearts 💕

    thumb Perdita Winter
    August 21, 2018

    5 star review  Thanks all for amazing food on Sat 9th June ��

    thumb Julie Lynch
    June 12, 2018

    5 star review  Wowser! What can I say…. we had our wedding the weekend just gone … the food was fabulous… cooked to perfection! Everything was just perfect and we had so many comments about the bbq. Lucy is just such a lovely friendly lady who I could txt or call if I thought of an idea etc. Highly recommend to anyone celebrating and wanting a lush bbq! Thank you Lucy and the team – the waitresses were spot on! Xxx

    thumb Carly Litherland
    June 1, 2018

    5 star review  Amazing BBQ Amazing Food Amazing Lady. Lucy catered for my daughters wedding reception on Saturday 26th May FIVE star service from booking to the end. The food was absolutely fantastic, great choice of homemade salads to go with the BBQ. Can’t thank you enough for making the day. Also the wonderful waitresses who served the welcome drinks and ran around all day then sorted the evening buffet out. Highly recommend for catering at any venue. Massive THANK YOU xxx

    thumb Sandra Read
    May 27, 2018

    5 star review  Thank you Lucy for an absolutely wonderful hog roast for our wedding. The meat was superb quality, and the stuffing, crackling and apple sauce were incredible. Plenty of delicious salads too. All our guests were full of compliments. Fab that you even packed up the leftovers which we have been enjoying since the wedding! Lizzie and Jamie

    thumb Lizzie Reid
    April 9, 2018

    5 star review  Omg BEST HOG ROAST EVER!!! Lucy the food last night was truly amazing thank you so much for gracing us with your cooking and I’m so glad you received a cancellation so we could book you � The food was also highly rated by my doggies who were still sniffing around for the leftovers this morning!!! Highly recommend Lucy’s hog roast to anyone wanting friendly, fun and tasty catering!!! �

    thumb Kat Wills
    September 3, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you so much for the fabulous BBQ yesterday in celebration of my son’s marriage and my mother in law’s 90th birthday. The food(sausages,burgers and chicken plus salads) was delicious. It was conducted very efficiently allowing us to enjoy our party carefree. Everyone commented on the quality of both the food and the service. I highly recommend you. Thanks also to Hannah for doing a superb job in keeping everyone hydrated and clearing up!

    thumb Denise Blackmore
    August 28, 2017

    5 star review  Lucy, thank you so much for last Saturday. The BBQ and the Hog roast were incredible and all the wedding guests have raved about it. You were such a pleasure to work with your infectious smile and bubbly personality!!! Thank you so much for providing the most perfect food for James and Liz’s wedding ��

    thumb Julie Williams
    August 24, 2017

    5 star review  Amazing!! So lovely and the food was spot on! Thank you Lucy for making everything so stress free! x x x

    thumb Emma Brockhurst
    July 17, 2017

    5 star review  Another wonderful BBQ from the lovely Lucy and her team. Amazing food and fabulous service. Thanks so much xxx

    thumb Jo Treliving
    July 16, 2017

    5 star review  You will not be disappointed this was the best hog roast I’ve ever had, so well organised and the salads were delicious very professional friendly service

    thumb Caroline Twilley
    July 2, 2017

    5 star review  Best hog roast ever!! So much of it and beautifully presented!! Lucy left us all the left over food for our evening buffet to! Thank you so much xx

    thumb Kim Dunn
    July 2, 2017

    5 star review  THE BEST HOG ROAST EVER!! Thank you Lucy for such a brilliant wedding breakfast, all our guests have been raving about it! Your service, smile and calmness was exactly what was needed when trying to plan a DIY wedding! Thank you for being so accommodating to all our guests, I will highly recommend you to everyone booking a party in Bournemouth! Hope to organise another event with you soon, All our love, Holly and Jon Bancroft xx

    thumb Holly Bancroft
    September 30, 2016

    5 star review  Lucy’s hog roast the best I’ve ever tasted. Attention to detail is unreal……. #The day I crashed the wedding

    thumb Jo Hankins
    August 14, 2016

    5 star review  Thank you, thank you , thank you we had the best day and everybody raved about your delicious BBQ, salads and desserts at our wedding on 16th July ’16. Lovely people lovely food xxx

    thumb Hannah Dixon Look
    July 31, 2016

    5 star review  What a feast!!!!!! We used Lucy for our wedding breakfast and oh my days what a pig roasting legend!! The sides were pretty awesome also I couldn’t get enough of the home made potato salad, cos cos and coleslaw Can not begin to thank Lucy enough she was so so helpful and such a calming influence! The food was amazing, the set up was perfect I was literally running over to got my grub and it was worth the risk of falling over in a white dress and possible grass stain luckily that didn’t happen!!! She and her team were super friendly and the service was perfect! Can’t thank you enough Lucy just wished I had more time! Love your bubbly personality Thank you so much Love from The new Mr and Mrs Marchant xcx

    thumb Kelly Lucy Grace Marchant
    July 20, 2016

    5 star review  Absolutely delicious!! Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and all the salads you had made too! I couldn’t get enough of the coleslaw best pig I’ve eaten! Will DEFO book again, when we have another celebration down in Poole. Thank you both! Hope you enjoyed the afternoon as much as we did

    thumb Jasmin Beana Shreeve
    June 27, 2016

    5 star review  Thank you for the fantastic bbq at our easter party. Everyone commented positively on the food which was delicious. Wonderful to have good gluten free and veggie options. In particular well done for coping with the very strong winds professionally.

    thumb Mark Preece
    April 10, 2016

    5 star review  Thank you Lucy for a wonderful hog roast on our wedding day this weekend. It was lovely & perfect for what we wanted for our evening food! ☺ xx

    thumb Lauren Carey
    April 4, 2016

    5 star review  As a Dorset wedding photographer I’ve both sampled and photographed Lucy’s lovely food. Tastes wonderful, great quality and looks great too!

    thumb Anna Wellstead
    August 20, 2015

    5 star review  Thank you Lucy for the fantastic hog roast you provided at our daughter’s wedding at Sopley Mill in July. The food was so good everyone wanted seconds!! Very professional, reliable and friendly service which makes the event such a success. Once again many thanks ..thoroughly recommend you to anyone. Xx

    thumb Debbie Cobb
    August 2, 2015

    5 star review  Lucy did a fab hog roast for our wedding it was delicious and the set up beautiful highly recommend 🙂

    thumb Gemma Ballam
    August 1, 2015

    5 star review  Thank you so much for making my wedding day back on the 6th September perfect Lucy, everyone loved the food and it all looked so amazing. Thank you again and I can’t wait for the next time I can have one of your hog baps.xxxx

    thumb Katy Bartlett
    October 4, 2014

    5 star review  Thank you so much for making Mum and Dad’s 60th anniversary so special Lucy. Everyone was full of praise for your lovely food, everything was beautifully presented and delicious. Enjoy every moment of your holiday! X

    thumb Alison Davies
    September 20, 2014